Author(s): Alice Harman


What are planets made of? Which planet is the biggest? Is there life on other planets?

Discover the answers to all of these questions and explores each of the eight planets in our solar system, from boiling-hot Mercury to freezing-cold Neptune. Amazing photos taken by spacecraft show us what these extraordinary planets look like.

The Fact Cat series takes children at nursery age through to Key Stage 1 and above on a journey to discover the world around them, learning about a vast array of subjects on the way from space and science to ancient history and geography!

Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9780750288934
  • : Hachette Children's Group
  • : Wayland
  • : November 2016
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Alice Harman
  • : Paperback
  • : English
  • : 523.4
  • : 24