Dance Upon a Time: Movement Stories for the Feet and Tongue

Author(s): Tanya Robin Batt

Music and Movement

A resource book designed to accompany the CD of the same name(sold separately. However other music can be used, and the book includes suggestions for the type of music to use with each movement story. There is also a list of music resources at the end of the book. The book is divided into three parts - Part 1 provides foundation ideas, Part 2 gives four great foot stories featuring mice, that can be used as warm-ups, and part 3 shows how movement stories develop and educate children beyond the realm of the physical. In Part 3 the book features the same 10 stories that are on the two-CD set: The Old Woman who lived in a shoe The Three Billy Goats Gruff Why the Sky is so Far Away Racy Rabbit and Slow Tortoise The Wooden Puppet Boy The Magic Playdough Autumn Leaves The Gingerbread Man The Snail's story The Magic Carpet

Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9780908609536
  • : Ako Books
  • : Ako Books
  • : January 2004
  • : 250mm X 210mm
  • : New Zealand
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Tanya Robin Batt
  • : Paperback
  • : 372.8680993
  • : 129
  • : BxW photographs