A Very Naughty Rabbit: Tales of Mayhem and Mischief

Author(s): Beatrix Potter

Classic Fiction

"A Very Naughty Rabbit: Tales of Mayhem and Mischief" is a unique collection of specially selected classic tales following some of Beatrix Potter's naughtiest characters. The tales get naughtier and naughtier, culminating in "The Story of a Fierce Bad Rabbit". Each tale is followed by reproductions of humorous letters written by Beatrix in the style of the characters in each tale. But most important of all are the 'Take Heed' sections, where we find out if the naughty characters really have learned their lesson. The eleven tales are: "The Tale of Peter Rabbit"; "The Tale of Benjamin Bunny"; "The Tale of The Flopsy Bunnies"; "The Tale of Two Bad Mice"; "The Tale of Jemima Puddle-Duck"; "The Tale of Tom Kitten"; "The Story of Miss Moppet"; "The Tale of Mr. Jeremy Fisher"; "The Tale of Samuel Whiskers or The Roly-Poly Pudding"; "The Tale of Squirrel Nutkin"; and, "The Story of A Fierce Bad Rabbit".

Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9780723265306
  • : Penguin Books, Limited
  • : Frederick Warne Publishers Ltd
  • : 1.126
  • : August 2010
  • : 268mm X 207mm X 27mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Beatrix Potter
  • : Hardback
  • : 1
  • : English
  • : 823.912
  • : 200