Catherine Certitude

Author(s): Patrick Modiano Illustrator(s): Jean-Jacques Sempe

New Books

A classic French story from Nobel Prize-winner Patrick Modiano and celebrated illustrator Jean-Jacques Sempé. Beautifully illustrated, this is a love letter to Paris, ballet and childhood for fans of The Little Prince, Le Petit Nicholas and Madeline.Catherine lives with her gentle father, Georges Certitude, who runs a shipping business in Paris with a failed poet named Casterade. Father and daughter share the simple pleasures of daily life: sitting in the church square, walking to school, going to her ballet class every Thursday afternoon. But just why did Georges change his name to Certitude? What kind of trouble with the law did Casterade rescue him from? And why did Catherine's ballerina mother leave to return to New York?


Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9781783449828
  • : Andersen Press
  • : Andersen Press
  • : 0.212
  • : February 2021
  • : 1 Centimeters X 14.4 Centimeters X 21.2 Centimeters
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Patrick Modiano Illustrator(s): Jean-Jacques Sempe
  • : Paperback
  • : en